Vogue Dreams

Found a new place to hover on for when I’m in the mood for outfit inspirations. Have I ever mentioned that I have this bizarre plan of making it to Vogue’s editorial board? No? Well, there you go.

I came across this site earlier http://becauseimaddicted.net/ because of aimless clicking, and I practically devoured the editorials too quickly. And because I’m feeling generous, I shall share with you two that I fell hard for.

Katharina Damm by Jonas Bie for Eurowoman February 2014  (via BIA)

IMG_7133-612x867 (1)

IMG_7134-612x871 (1)

Alright, you got me. Well in case you can’t tell, I’m  seriously coveting the leather jacket on both looks for this editorial. The biker stereotype is somewhat tamed by the acid wash jeans and the nautical feel of the stripes, but it’s nice to know that the reference is there. I swear, it’s my next closet staple to be ticked off on my list soon.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *

Dan King featuring Camille Rowe for ELLE FRANCE  (via BIA)

accYl6kO_zpsf1ac3e27

adzTsrKz_zps619e3d5a

This Duel Au Soleil (duel in the sun) editorial features a boho chic look which is absolutely perfect for my future sand dune adventures in Dubai (it’s part of my destinations to hit before I turn 30 – a list which I incidentally thought of just now). I’m really digging the gold embellishments of the first look; gold vs white perfectly compliments sun-kissed skin don’t you think? Meanwhile, the morrocan vibe of the Ralph Lauren poncho on the second look is warmer to the eyes, and looks pretty darn comfy too. Hmm Morocco. Consider that added to my list too.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

So what have we established by the end of this post? I think leather jackets are divine, I like making spontaneous lists and I have this masterplan of making it big in the fashion publication scene one day.

Leave a Reply

